I Guess Things Could Be Worse?


homeless

I talked to a to a homeless man this morning and asked him how he ended up this way. 

 He said, “Up until last week, I still had it all. I had plenty to eat, my clothes were washed and pressed, I had a roof over my head, I had TV and Internet, and I went to the gym, the pool, and the library. I was working on my MBA on-line. I had no bills and no debt. I even had full medical coverage.” 

 I felt sorry for him, so I asked, “What happened? Drugs? Alcohol? Divorce?” 

 “Oh no, nothing like that,” he said. “No, no…. I was paroled.”

About Jim G.

I truely believe that what should matter most in life is how you see yourself, not how someone else tries to convince you to see yourself. *****Life is not about "finding yourself"*****its about creating yourself.!!!!! I write and post things here because I like to think I am contributing some things of value to my world. Some times a little humor, some times things with a more serious tone, but hopefully always in good taste. If what I post occasionally bites a politician in the ass, all the better :>)
This entry was posted in Author's Stuff, Fun Things, Humor, Miscellaneous, Things Everyone Likes, Things I Like and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Guess Things Could Be Worse?

  1. Pete says:

    Thanks for starting my day with a smile

    Like

Comments are closed.