By The Grace of God You Will Walk


When I heard Al Sharpton and Jesse Jackson were guest preachers at a nearby Black church, I decided to go there and check them out in person.
 
As soon as I sat down, Sharpton came up to me. I don’t know why, maybe it was because I was the only white person in the church. He laid his hands on my hand and said: “By the will of Jesus the Lord Almighty, and the will of God, you will walk today.”
 
I told him I was not paralyzed.
 
Then Jesse Jackson came by and said: “By the Grace of God, and his Son Jesus, the Lord Almighty, you will walk today.”
 
Again I said that there is nothing wrong with me.
After the sermon I stepped outside and lo and behold …. my car was gone!

 

About Jim G.

I truely believe that what should matter most in life is how you see yourself, not how someone else tries to convince you to see yourself. *****Life is not about "finding yourself"*****its about creating yourself.!!!!! I write and post things here because I like to think I am contributing some things of value to my world. Some times a little humor, some times things with a more serious tone, but hopefully always in good taste. If what I post occasionally bites a politician in the ass, all the better :>)
This entry was posted in Author's Stuff, Fun Things, Humor, Miscellaneous, Negroes, Racism, Things Everyone Likes, Things I Like. Bookmark the permalink.