A LETTER FROM A PROCTER AND GAMBLE EXECUTIVE TO THE PRESIDENT


THE LAST SENTENCE IS THE MOST CHILLING

Lou Pritchett is one of corporate America ‘s true living legends- an acclaimed author, dynamic teacher and one of the world’s highest rated speakers. Successful corporate executives everywhere recognize him as the foremost leader in change management.. Lou changed the way America does business by creating an audacious concept that came to be known as “partnering.” Pritchett rose from soap salesman to Vice-President, Sales and Customer Development for Procter and Gamble and over the course of 36 years; made corporate history.

AN OPEN LETTER TO PRESIDENT OBAMA
Dear President Obama:  You are the thirteenth President under whom I have lived and unlike any of the others, you truly scare me.

You scare me because after months of exposure, I know nothing about you.

You scare me because I do not know how you paid for your expensive Ivy League education and your upscale lifestyle and housing with no visible signs of support. You scare me because you did not spend the formative years of youth growing up in America and culturally you are not an American. You scare me because you have never run a company or met a payroll. You scare me because you have never had military experience, thus don’t understand it at its  core. You scare me because you lack humility and ‘class’, always blaming others.

You scare me because for over half your life you have aligned yourself with radical extremists who hate America and you refuse to publicly denounce these radicals who wish to see America fail..

You scare me because you are a cheerleader for the ‘blame America ‘ crowd and deliver this message abroad. You scare me because you want to change America to a European style country where the government sector dominates instead of the private sector. You scare me because you want to replace our health care system with a government controlled one.

You scare me because you prefer ‘wind mills’ to responsibility capitalizing on our own vast oil, coal and shale reserves.

You scare me because you want to kill the American capitalist goose that lays the golden egg which provides the highest standard of living in the world. You scare me because you have begun to use ‘extortion’ tactics against certain banks and corporations.

You scare me because your own political party shrinks from challenging you on your wild and irresponsible spending proposals.

You scare me because you will not openly listen to or even consider opposing points of view from intelligent people.

You scare me because you falsely believe that you are both omnipotent and omniscient. You scare me because the media gives you a free pass on everything you do. You scare me because you demonize and want to silence the Limbaugh’s, Hannitys, O’Reillys and Becks who offer opposing, conservative points of view. You scare me because you prefer controlling over governing.

Lou Pritchett

This letter was sent to the NY Times but they never acknowledged it.  Big surprise. Since it hit the Internet, however, it has had over 500,000 hits. Keep it going. All that is necessary for evil to   succeed is for good men do nothing.. It’s happening right now.

The CHANGE is here!!   WE HAVE HAD ENOUGH!

About Jim G.

I truely believe that what should matter most in life is how you see yourself, not how someone else tries to convince you to see yourself. *****Life is not about "finding yourself"*****its about creating yourself.!!!!! I write and post things here because I like to think I am contributing some things of value to my world. Some times a little humor, some times things with a more serious tone, but hopefully always in good taste. If what I post occasionally bites a politician in the ass, all the better :>)
This entry was posted in Author's Stuff, My Point of View and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A LETTER FROM A PROCTER AND GAMBLE EXECUTIVE TO THE PRESIDENT

  1. Jim G. says:

    Obviously Pritchett stupidly bought into some of Obama’s rhetoric.I think Obama knows exactly what he’s doing and why. He and his supporters are sucking out all the richs they can while he’s in office. Case inpoint: of the TRILLIONS he had the government borrow how much of it actually reached the American people? Answer, NOTHING, NADA, ZILICH, NOT ONE DOLLAR. This is going to continue as long as he is there.He is the worst traitor to the office there has ever been. He’s not incompetent like Jimmy Carter, he is very competent and cunning in what he’s doing and how he’s covering it up for all of the non-thinkers who put him in office.

    The Republicans are all peeing in their little panties for fear that Hillary Clinton will run. They may as well suck it up because she IS GOING TO RUN and she will continue the Obama tradition.

    Like

    • I hope Hillary Clinton never resides in the White House. I am certainly no fan of hers.

      And I agree, Obama has done nothing for the middle class except destroy it, deliberately. I am no Obama apologist and that is for sure. But as for Obama receiving the designation for being the worst president, I’ll have to disagree with you because as far as I’m concerned, Ronald Reagan with his ‘trickle down voodoo economics’ and deregulation was just as bad, so in my book, they’re neck and neck. And let’s not forget the ‘Cheney presidency’ because we all know that Cheney was the president, for all intents and purposes. We have yet to pay for that trillion dollar Iraq fiasco and now we’re back? Seriously? What do they think they can accomplish now that hasn’t been accomplished? Bombs and more bombs are not the answer. They should have left those people alone, but no, we needed their oil and now, we’ve unleashed hell on earth because it’s only going to get uglier, not better.

      If the Republicans can only come up with Jeb Bush or Mitt Romney, then they may as well hang it up, come 2016. But what does it matter? Whatever gets (s)elected will as you say, “continue the Obama tradition.”

      Like

  2. …and you and Lou Pritchett both, scare me!

    Like

    • Jim G. says:

      Is that because I publish what the main stream media should but doesn’t have the guts to do it? If you are one of Obama’s most ardent fans you should just come right out and say it! You support his agenda of destroying America from within. Don’t be a coward. Say it.

      Like

      • I am saying nothing of the sort. My blog is filled with issues that I have with Obama and I have never failed to call him out on bullshit when I see it. But this Pritchett takes the cake.

        From the article: “You scare me because you have begun to use ‘extortion’ tactics against certain banks and corporations”

        How has Obama used these tactics when he in fact, continued the Bush era bank bailouts that bailed out the Wall Street players that engaged in fraud, money laundering and other dirty and nefarious deeds that brought economies to their knees?

        From the article:”You scare me because you want to kill the American capitalist goose that lays the golden egg which provides the highest standard of living in the world”

        46 million people, including children are living in poverty and this is considered, “the highest standard of living in the world” when we have unprecedented income inequality? I know college graduates that are waiting tables. You can google statistics that state that many college graduates are having to move back home with their parents because they cannot find jobs that pay a living wage, not to mention that they have amassed a ton of student loan debt.

        This Pritchett guy obviously has a bone to pick with Obama, but he’s not making any sense and that, I think, is why the New York Times never acknowledged his rant. The guy needs mental help, that is obvious and to continue to promote this tripe is ridiculous!

        Like

Comments are closed.