Origin of Left & Right…


I have often wondered why it is that Conservatives are called the “right”  and Liberals are called the  “left”.
 
By chance I stumbled upon this verse in the Bible:   Ecclesiastes 10:2 (NIV) – “The heart of the wise inclines to the right, but the heart of the fool to the left.”
Thus sayeth the Lord.   Amen.
 

It surely can’t get any simpler than that.

 

Spelling Lesson :

The last four letters in American……….  I Can

The last four letters in Republican……. I Can

The last four letters in Democrats……… Rats

 

End of lesson !  ….Test to follow on November 6, 2014.

Remember,  November 2014 is to be set aside as rodent removal month.

 Please share this Bible Lesson with all your friends and email buddies to help achieve that goal.

 

About Jim G.

I truely believe that what should matter most in life is how you see yourself, not how someone else tries to convince you to see yourself. *****Life is not about "finding yourself"*****its about creating yourself.!!!!! I write and post things here because I like to think I am contributing some things of value to my world. Some times a little humor, some times things with a more serious tone, but hopefully always in good taste. If what I post occasionally bites a politician in the ass, all the better :>)
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous, My Point of View, Politically Correct, Things Everyone Likes, Things I Like and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.