DEATH ~ What A Most Excellent Way To Explain It


> A sick man turned to his doctor as he was preparing to
>
> Leave the examination room and said,  ‘Doctor, I am afraid to die.
>
> Tell me what lies on the other side..’
>
> Very quietly, the doctor said, ‘I don’t know..’
>
> ‘You don’t know? You’re, a Christian man,  and don’t know what’s on the other side?’
>
> The doctor was holding the handle of the door;

> On the other side came a sound of scratching and whining,
>
> And as he opened the door, a dog sprang into the room
>
> And leaped on him with an eager show of gladness.
>
> Turning to the patient, the doctor said,  ‘Did you notice my dog? >
>
> He’s never been in this room before.
>
> He didn’t know what was inside..
>
> He knew nothing except that his master was here,
>
> And when the door opened, he sprang in without fear.
>
> I know little of what is on the other side of death,  But I do know one thing…
>
> I know my Master is there and that is enough.’
>
> May today there be peace within you.
>
> May you trust God that you are exactly
>
> Where you are meant to be..
>
> I believe that friends are quiet angels
>
> Who lift us to our feet when our wings
>
> Have trouble remembering how to fly.

About Jim G.

I truely believe that what should matter most in life is how you see yourself, not how someone else tries to convince you to see yourself. *****Life is not about "finding yourself"*****its about creating yourself.!!!!! I write and post things here because I like to think I am contributing some things of value to my world. Some times a little humor, some times things with a more serious tone, but hopefully always in good taste. If what I post occasionally bites a politician in the ass, all the better :>)
This entry was posted in My Point of View, Things Everyone Likes, Things I Like. Bookmark the permalink.