Darwin Award Nominee – Norwegian Disgression


Three Norskis were working at the top of a phone tower:

As they start their descent, Olaf slips, falls off the tower, and is killed instantly.

As the ambulance takes the body away, Leif says, ‘Well, shoot, someone’s gotta go and tell Olaf’s wife.

Jonsan says, ‘OK, I’m pretty good at that sensitive stuff, I’ll do it.’

Two hours later, he comes back carrying a case of Beer.

Leif says, ‘Where’d you get the beer?’ ‘Olaf’s wife gave it to me,’ Jonsan replies.

‘That’s unbelievable, you told the Missus her husband was dead and she gave you a case of beer?’

‘Well, not exactly’, Jonsan says. ‘When she answered the door, I said to her, “you must be Olaf’s widow.”

She said, ‘You must be mistaken.. I’m not a widow.’

Then I said, ‘I’ll betcha a case of beer you are.’

Norskis are good at that sensitive stuff.

About Jim G.

I truely believe that what should matter most in life is how you see yourself, not how someone else tries to convince you to see yourself. *****Life is not about "finding yourself"*****its about creating yourself.!!!!! I write and post things here because I like to think I am contributing some things of value to my world. Some times a little humor, some times things with a more serious tone, but hopefully always in good taste. If what I post occasionally bites a politician in the ass, all the better :>)
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.